Blog & News from Conway Corporation
Today is October 22, 2021

Conway Corp announces employee award winners

Conway Corp recently honored Customer Service Specialist Tracy Ferrell, Senior Customer Accounts Specialist Brittney McCaig, Damage Prevention & Recovery Supervisor Jim Lawrence and Lead Meter Reader Stan Stewart with awards for their exemplary work performance.

Ferrell and McCaig both received the company’s annual Customer Service Award. They were each nominated by their fellow coworkers for going above and beyond their job duties.

A coworker of Ferrell’s said she “proactively seeks out extra work and volunteers to help out with any special projects that need to be completed as well as changes up her work schedule if needed to accommodate customer demand.”

McCaig was nominated by one employee stating, “Brittney is called upon multiple times during the day to provide assistance. She not only gets the job done, but she does so quickly and efficiently.”

Stewart received the Safety Leadership Award. He was nominated by a co-worker who said “Stan always has safety in mind while going from meter to meter encountering different terrain, locked gates, dogs and even snakes!”

Lawrence was the first ever winner of the Tower of Excellence Award. This new award recognizes an employee who has made a significant impact on Conway Corp through outstanding dedication and exceptional job performance.

In Lawrence’s nomination, a co-worker said “Jim is dedicated to making sure that the company objectives are met while maintaining a balance of helping the customer thoroughly. He always has a positive point of view and is able to handle difficult situations with ease.”

Conway Corp is dedicated to exceeding customers’ expectations through the exceptional work of employees and recognizes employees annually for their individual dedication to the mission of the company through the annual awards.

 “We are extremely proud of our employees and want to recognize those who continue to exceed customer expectations,” Conway Corp CEO Bret Carroll said. “The peer nominations submitted make these awards even more meaningful.”